Monday, February 23, 2009

The Xcerts - Debut album and tour!

The Xcerts kicked off 2009 with the release of their mighty, anthemic single ‘Crisis in the Slow Lane’. Following on from the release and time on the road with Copy Haho the band can now announce that their debut album ‘In the Cold Wind We Smile’ will be released through Xtra Mile Recordings (Reuben, Million Dead, My Vitriol, Frank Turner…) on 30th March.

The Xcerts

The band recorded the album in North Wales with legendary producer Dave Eringa whose previous work includes Manic Street Preachers, Ash, 3 Colours Red and Idlewild. The end result is an album that sees the band stand tall among it’s peers. An album that can caress you with harmonious vocals one minute and rip your face off with its riff laden hard-edge guitars and drums the next!

The track listing for ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’ is as follows:

1. In The Cold Wind We Smile
2. Home Versus Home
3. Nightschool
4. Cool Ethan
5. Lost But Not Alone
6. Listen Don't Panic
7. Crisis In The Slow Lane
8. Do You Feel Safe?
9. Just Go Home
10. Aberdeen 1987
11. I See Things Differently

No strangers to the road, The Xcerts spent a lot of last year touring with the likes of Get Cape, Wear Cape. Fly, Twin Atlantic, Feeder and Fight Like Apes. The band’s formidable live show and ever increasing fervent fan-base have just landed them a place on the bill of this year’s British Anthems showcase in Japan where the band will flying the flag alongside The Fratellis and other well established British artists. More details can be found here:

With radio support from tastemaker DJs and press across the board The Xcerts are on the cusp of something big. Catch them in a venue near you now before they are filling stadiums!

You can catch The Xcerts live at the following venues:

27 Feb 2009 Freebutt, Brighton 5 March Stirling University 6 March Madhatters, Inverness 7 March Sinkandis, Thurso 8 Mar 2009 King Tut’s, Glasgow 14 Mar 2009 Shinkiba Studio Coast, British Anthems Festival

“Nothing short of astonishing”Kerrang!
“Ludicrously Punchy”Steve Lamacq
“...accessible, anthemic and full of the kind of bluster that makes the best young bands so vital and exciting.” - Metro
“Rock Sound reckons they're definitely ones to watch” - Rock Sound

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home