Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Straight Lines - Announce headline tour and dates with InMe and The Automatic to coincide with the release of ‘Runaway Now’!

- Tom Jenkins (Vocals/Guitar) - Dane Campbell (Drums/Backing Vocals) - James Pugh (Guitar) - Todd Campbell (Bass/Backing Vocals) -

Straight Lines

With the release of their debut album ‘Persistence In This Game’ only a few weeks away (15th February) Straight Lines are ready to announce details of their first headline tour and support slots with InMe and The Automatic. To coincide with the tour Straight Lines will be releasing new single ‘Runaway Now’ on 1st March through Xtra Mile Recordings (Frank Turner, The Xcerts, Reuben…). The single is backed with the tracks ‘Cutting Loose’ and ‘Runaway Now (acoustic)’.

Straight Lines - Runaway Now

‘Runaway Now’ shows Straight Lines’ ability to pen a catchy anthem that encroaches more on the mainstream than ‘Versus The Allegiance’ - their debut EP that was sold at shows towards the end of 2009 shifting up to 200 copies a night. Make sure you catch them now before they transcend their peers!

9 Feb Moho Live, Manchester
10 Feb Sheffield Uni, Sheffield
11 Feb Waterfront, Norwich
12 Feb Square, Harlow
13 Feb Engine Rooms, Brighton

16 Feb Birmingham Academy, Birmingham
17 Feb Masque, Liverpool
18 Feb Rock City, Nottingham
20 Feb Cockpit, Leeds
22 Feb Swansea Hall, Swansea
23 Feb Enterprise, London
24 Feb Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
25 Feb Twist, Colchester
27 Feb Night N Day, Manchester
28 Feb Fibbers, York

2 Mar 12 Bar, Swindon
4 Mar Cavern, Exeter
5 Mar Princess Pavilion, Falmouth
6 Mar Orange Box, Yeovil
7 Mar Guild Hall, Gloucester
8 Mar 02 Academy, Oxford
9 Mar Arts Centre, Colchester
11 Mar Roadmenders, Northampton
12 Mar Sugarmill, Stoke
13 Mar Adelphi, Hull
14 Mar 02 Academy, Liverpool

For more information please contact Griff (National/Online) or Anthea (Regional) - info@presscounsel.com - 020 7792 9400

Labels: , , , , ,

Friday, January 8, 2010

Straight Lines - Release debut album 'Persistance In This Game'

Release Debut Album ‘Persistence In This Game’ on 15th February and New Single ‘Runaway Now’ on 22nd February 2010

- Tom Jenkins (Vocals/Guitar) - Dane Campbell (Drums/Backing Vocals) - James Pugh (Guitar) - Todd Campbell (Bass/Backing Vocals) -

Straight Lines

Straight Lines brought 2009 to a triumphant close with hugely successful back-to-back support tours with Kids In Glass Houses, The Automatic and Motorhead. The shows which formed the band’s first national tour of the UK saw them shift up to 200 copies of their limited edition debut EP ’Versus The Allegiance’ a night!

Straight Lines kick off their 2010 campaign with a slot at the SXSW festival in Texas and as support for the band continues to grow they’ll be releasing their debut album ‘Persistence In This Game’ on the 15th February through Xtra Mile Recordings (Frank Turner, The Xcerts, Reuben…). The album’s release is followed by the single ‘Runaway Now’ a week later on the 22nd February.

Straight Lines set about recording ‘Persistence In This Game’ as an unsigned band, and with no money to bring in a named producer or fly to expensive studios in America, the band turned to their bassist Todd Campbell and record their debut album in his studio situated in the garage of his house. The band began work on the record in October, and with the help of their friends in other bands they managed to gather enough equipment to record and they emerged with a completed album at the end of the year.

‘Persistence In This Game’ is a straight-up Rock & Roll record spliced with infectious anthems (Loose Change, Runaway Now) heartfelt ballads (The Ballad Of Peter Devine, Set Me On Fire And Feed Me To The Wolves) and rhythmic riffery (Versus The Allegiance). Keep your eyes peeled for one of the most exciting bands of 2010!

Straight Lines - Persistence In This Game

Track listing of ‘Persistence In This Game’:

1. Versus The Allegiance
2. Loose Change
3. Runaway Now
4. All My Friends Have Joined The Army
5. Antics
6. To Be Honest
7. Say It For Your Sake
8. The Ballad Of Peter Devine
9. A Place To Stay
10. Perfect Mistakes
11. Oh Blue Eyes
12. Set Me On Fire And Feed Me To The Wolves

For more information please contact griff@presscounsel.com (National/Online) or anthea@presscounsel.com (Regional) – 020 7792 9400

Labels: ,

Thursday, January 7, 2010

January Sale - 25% Off Everything!

Happy Near Year! Hope you all had a great Christmas break and are looking forward to what 2010 has instore. We certainly have some amazing releases planned. What better way to start the year than picking up some bargains in the January Sale. Rather getting stuck out in the freezing cold and snow why not pick out some goodies from our webstore? We currently have 25% off all items so check out the sale now at www.xtramilerecordings.com!

While on the website don't forget that we are still offering every mailinglist subscriber a free download compilation album featuring one track from every XMR album release in 2009. Be quick though, like the sale, this offer only lasts until 31st January!


Labels: , , , , , , ,