Thursday, November 17, 2011

Beans On Toast - Pre-order 'Trying To Tell The Truth'

Beans On Toast's Frank Turner produced third studio album 'Trying To Tell The Truth' is released on 1st December - Bean's birthday!

Pre-order your copy now using any of the links below to get it on the day of release!

7 Digital
Xtra Mile Recordings

Catch Beans On Toast on tour at any of the following venues in December:

1 Album Launch - The Yard - London
2 The Croft - Bristol
4 The Hope - Brighton
5 Moles - Bath
7 Gwdihw Cafe - Cardiff
10 The Swan - Kidderminster
12 Rescue Rooms - Nottingham
13 Royal Cellers - Leeds
14 The Basement - York
15 Hooga – Essex

Labels: , , , ,

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Chris T-T to tour in November & December with Franz Nicolay

dan banda lee
The inspirational and prolific folk hero Chris T-T heads out on a far-reaching tour this month performing a variety of shows.

The majority of shows will be solo, performing songs from his extensive back catalogue spanning seven studio albums, including Capital and Love Is Not Rescue both released through Xtra Mile Recordings. For these dates Chris will be joined on tour by the exceptional accordion wielding Franz Nicolay, formally of The Hold Steady.

In between these dates Chris will play his own shows performing songs from his recent collection ‘Disobedience – Chris T-T Sings A.A Milne” an album of beautiful music set to poetry from the great writer.

All dates are as follows (all shows with Franz Nicolay unless otherwise stated)

15 Falmouth University - The Performance Centre (no Franz)
19 Hay-On-Wye – Crunch Festival 2011
20 Leeds University Family Concert Series (Chris T-T Sings A.A. Milne)
20 Middlesbrough The Olde Young Tea House
21 Birmingham The Actress & Bishop
22 Stoke On Trent Harry's Bar
23 Liverpool venue TBA
24 Cheltenham Slak
26 Exeter Cavern
27 Cardiff Promised Land
30 Hull Adelphi
1 York City Screen Basement
2 Glasgow Old Hairdressers

4 Dundee - Book Yer Ane Fest V 2011
5 Edinburgh Banshee Labyrinth
6 Dunfermline PJ Molloys
7 Leeds The Well
8 Derby Victoria Inn
9 Southampton Bargate Castle
11 Reading Rising Sun Arts Centre (Ben Marwood's Christmas Party: Franz, Ben and Chris T-T)
12 London The Old Blue Last (FREE)
13 Oxford The Wheatsheaf
14 Nottingham The Maze
15 Bristol The Croft
18 Norwich Olive Anns
20 Brighton Friends Meeting House: Chris T-T Sings A.A.Milne At Christmas

A creative powerhouse, Chris is also starting work on a follow-up album. Titled ‘The Battle of Clarkson's Lighthouse‘, it is being recorded with his band The Hoodrats and culminates with Jeremy Clarkson being thrown in the Irish Sea! It will be released next year with more information to come.

Labels: , ,

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I Am The Avalanche - New Single – December UK headline tour and Brand New support tour in February 2012

Xtra Mile Recordings new signings I Am The Avalanche will be coming over to the UK and Europe this December for an exciting headline tour coinciding with the release of the life affirming, feel-good single ‘Brooklyn Dodgers' on 16th November 2011.

It’s been over 5 years since the Brooklyn quintet made it across the pond to unleash their frenetic and passionate live show on the Great British public. Better late than never we think! They will be bringing with them punk five piece Hostage Calm from the US for main support and up and coming band Apologies, I Have None as the opening band for the whole tour.

They return to the UK in early 2012 to be main support on tour with Brand New.

All tour dates are:

2 Birmingham HMV Institute – Tickets:
3 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms – Tickets:
4 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach – Tickets:
6 Leeds Cockpit 2 – Tickets:
9 Liverpool Masque – Tickets:
10 Glasgow Classic Grand – Tickets:
11 Manchester Moho Live – Tickets:
13 Kingston The Peel – Tickets:
14 London Barfly – Tickets:
15 Amsterdam Sugar Factory – Tickets:
17 Cologne Luxor

8 O2 Academy Bristol
9 Manchester Academy SOLD OUT
10 Southampton Guildhall
11 London Roundhouse SOLD OUT
12 London Roundhouse
14 O2 Academy Glasgow
15 O2 Academy Birmingham
16 O2 Academy Newcastle
17 University Great Hall, Cardiff

The band have just released their long awaited second album ‘AVALANCHE UNITED’ through Xtra Mile Recordings on 10th October 2011. Addictively melodic and blisteringly raw to its very core, the album was produced by the band, and executive produced and engineered by Avalanche’s prolific drummer Brett “The Ratt” Romnes, and mixed by Machine (Fall Out Boy, Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong). Featuring 12 anthemic songs, including ‘Brooklyn Dodgers’, the bold ‘Holy Fuck’, the epic and somber ‘Dead Friends’ and ‘The Gravedigger’s Argument’ featuring Anthony Raneri from Bayside. Throughout, Caruana’s distinctive voice drips with defiance, humor and proud vulnerability as he sings about hope, heartbreak, death, defying adversity and the bonds between family, lovers and friends.

ROCK SOUND 8/10: “…the result is a fiery, honest and raw state of affairs as he confronts his demons. Diving straight into the abyss with album opener and single ‘Holy Fuck’, sharp, melodic hooks prevail through the gloom, ramping up energy levels and providing an anthemic sky-puncher for another generation.”

“This collection of uplifting, honest and energetic pop punk songs is I Am The Avalanche’s first in six years and follows years of writing and recording…AVALANCHE UNITED has been worth the wait.”

“More upbeat and up-tempo than its self-titled predecessor…it’s (mostly) a barreling, positive message and poppy post-hardcore. It’s also music that makes you want to grab a drink, grab your friends and celebrate life. An excellent comeback.”

Labels: , ,